IT Service Management

  1. ITIL® is a globally recognized Best Practices Framework that is being adopted by many organizations. Following ITIL® practices helps deliver IT Services effectively and efficiently, thereby delivering Value to Customers.

CertsIT is a globally recognized brand of Brain4ce Education Solutions, an Acreditated Training Organization(ATO) registered with People cert.

After the completion of ITIL® course at CertsIT, you will be able to:

1. Understand the ITIL® 2011 qualification scheme

2. Explain the best practices of Service Management

3. Describe Service Lifecycle

4. Identify key principles and models of ITIL® 2011

5. Define generic concepts in ITIL® 2011

6. Discuss the processes, roles, and functions in ITIL® 2011

7. Summarize the use of technology with ITIL® 2011

8. Successfully clear your ITIL® 2011 foundation exam.


ITIL Service Strategy (SS) is an intermediate level qualification and is one of five ITIL Service Lifecycle modules covering management and the control of activities and techniques documented in the ITIL Service Strategy publication.

On completion, qualified ITIL SS individuals will be able to demonstrate an understanding of the risks and success factors to develop and progress strategy within an organization or programme.

With this course, you’ll receive 6 months access from the date of purchase as well as a FREE exam voucher to use whenever you are ready to sit the exam!


ITIL Service Design (SD) is a free-standing qualification and is one of five ITIL Service Lifecycle modules that can work towards you achieving your ITIL expert qualification.

The purpose of this course is to help you gain a detailed understanding on industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Design publication.

This course focuses on the design of IT services and covers the architectures, processes, policies and documentation that will enable you to design services that meet the needs of the organization or programme.

The ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle Certificate has become the IT industry’s de-facto intermediate professional qualification in the field of IT Service Management.

The purpose of this ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) course is to give candidates the skills to support an organization’s service delivery by bridging the service lifecycle stages.

It also allows a successful candidate to demonstrate that they have learned the value of an integrated service management practice, as opposed to separate subject areas. It draws on knowledge gained at the Foundation and Intermediate levels.

The course is designed to help you to prepare to take and pass the exam leading to the ITIL Intermediate Certificate in Operational Support and Analysis. Success in the exam will also earn you 4 credits towards the 22 credits needed to gain the ITIL Expert qualification.

It helps you gain competence in the aspects of service management that relate to OSA, including…

 The value of OSA activities for the business   How OSA supports and interacts with other service lifecycle activities   A detailed understanding of the OSA processes: incident management, request fulfilment, event management, problem management, and access management   How OSA can deliver operational excellence   Organising for service operation

Scroll to Top